Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave King
Director of Athletics
540.432.4646 david.king@emu.edu
Erick Camodeca
Associate Cross Country and Track & Field Coach / Assistant Director of Athletics
540.432.4713 erick.camodeca@emu.edu
Beth Bergman
Administrative Assistant
540.432.4440 beth.bergman@emu.edu
Carrie Bert
Head Women's Volleyball Coach / Senior Woman Administrator
540.432.4331 carrie.bert@emu.edu
J.D. McCurdy
Head Softball Coach / Director of Athletic Marketing
540.432.4481 jd.mccurdy@emu.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Downey, MS LAT ATC
Head Athletic Trainer
540.432.4336 mike.downey@emu.edu
Ian Smith, MS LAT ATC
Athletic Trainer
540.432.4326 ian.smith@emu.edu
Carleen Overacker, MA LAT ATC
Athletic Trainer
540.432.4607 carleen.overacker@emu.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
James De Boer
Sports Information Director
540.432.4441 james.deboer@emu.edu
David Meehan
Sports Information Graduate Assistant
540-432-4426 david.meehan@emu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Posey
Head Baseball Coach
540.432.4567 adam.posey@emu.edu
Jordan Miller
Assistant Baseball Coach
540.432.4655 jordan.miller@emu.edu
Ryan Tierney
Pitching Coach
540-631-4901 ryan.tierney@emu.edu
Eli Sumpter
Graduate Assistant
540.432.4369 elijah.sumpter@emu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Melvin Felix
Head Men's Basketball Coach
540.432.4337 melvin.felix@emu.edu
RJ Sims
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
240.438.5233 rj.sims@emu.edu
Bill Hale
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jenny Posey
Head Women's Basketball Coach
540.432.4328 jenny.posey@emu.edu
Shakeerah Sykes
Graduate Assistant
shakeerah.sykes@emu.edu
Tracy Harding
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach

Men's & Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Hepler
Head Cross Country and Track & Field Coach / Head Women's Triathlon Coach
540.432.4310 bob.hepler@emu.edu
Erick Camodeca
Associate Cross Country and Track & Field Coach / Assistant Director of Athletics
540.432.4713 erick.camodeca@emu.edu
Joanna Friesen
Assistant Cross Country and Track & Field Coach / Assistant Women's Triathlon Coach

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ashley Kishorn
Head Field Hockey Coach
540.432.4438 ashley.kishorn@emu.edu
Anna Cooke
Graduate Assistant
anna.cooke@emu.edu
Katy Hopkins
Assistant Field Hockey Coach
katy.hopkins@emu.edu

Men's & Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andre Swartzentruber
Head Men's and Women's Golf Coach
540.432.4655 andre.swartzentruber@emu.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Katie Russo
Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
540.432.4368 katie.russo@emu.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Roger Mast
Head Men's Soccer Coach
540.432.4437 mastre@emu.edu
Justin Carey
Graduate Assistant
justin.carey@emu.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ted Erickson
Head Women's Soccer Coach
540.432.4489 ted.erickson@emu.edu
Sheldon Rice
Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
J.D. McCurdy
Head Softball Coach / Director of Athletic Marketing
540.432.4481 jd.mccurdy@emu.edu
Morgan Smith
Graduate Assistant
morgan.smith@emu.edu

Men's & Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Hepler
Head Cross Country and Track & Field Coach / Head Women's Triathlon Coach
540.432.4310 bob.hepler@emu.edu
Erick Camodeca
Associate Cross Country and Track & Field Coach / Assistant Director of Athletics
540.432.4713 erick.camodeca@emu.edu
Joanna Friesen
Assistant Cross Country and Track & Field Coach / Assistant Women's Triathlon Coach

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Danielle Lickey
Head Men's Volleyball Coach
540.432.4658 danielle.lickey@emu.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carrie Bert
Head Women's Volleyball Coach / Senior Woman Administrator
540.432.4331 carrie.bert@emu.edu
Jasmine Johnson
Graduate Assistant
jasmine.johnson@emu.edu
Kristin Blyer
Assistant Women's Volleyball Coach