Longacre Earns All-ODAC Honors

Longacre Earns All-ODAC Honors

EMU women's golfer Olyvia Longacre (Telford, Pa./Dock Mennonite Academy) has wrapped up her collegiate career on a high note, earning All-ODAC Third Team status. This is her first All-ODAC award.

Longacre had a great final season, highlighted by three top-7 finishes out of five tournaments. She started the year with a 79 (+7) at the Knights Invitational at Lexington Golf & Country Club, tying for second out of 45 women. She took third at the Randolph-Macon Fall Invitational in late September.

Going out on top, Longacre also had the best scoring average of her golf career, finishing at 84.9 strokes per round.

The ODAC honors only 10 women in their postseason golf awards, with four on the First Team, and three each on the Second and Third Team.

Longacre's selection is the second All-ODAC honor in program history, following a Third Team spot for Brittany McDonaldson in 2014. Eastern Mennonite started their golf programs in the 2012-13 season.

Listed below are the 2019-20 All-ODAC Women's Golf Awards.  For more information, visit any of the participating schools' websites, or go to the ODAC's home on the Internet at www.odaconline.com.

ODAC Golfer of the Year | Megan Kanaby, Fy., Washington and Lee University
ODAC Coach of the Year | Kelsie Carralero, Washington and Lee University
ODAC Rookie of the Year | Lily Self, Fy., University of Lynchburg
ODAC/Virginia Farm Bureau Insurance Scholar-Athlete | Beth Ann Townsend, Jr., Washington and Lee University
ODAC Sportswoman of the Year | Jesse Bartley, Sr., Bridgewater College 

Maddie Cody                     Gr.         University of Lynchburg
Lily Self                            Fy.         University of Lynchburg
Laurie Jones                      Jr.          Washington and Lee University
Megan Kanaby                   Fy.         Washington and Lee University 

Jesse Bartley                     Sr.         Bridgewater College
Savannah Scott                 Fy.         Bridgewater College
Beth Ann Townsend           Jr.          Washington and Lee University 

Olyvia Longacre               Sr.         Eastern Mennonite University
Ivy Foran                           Fy.         University of Lynchburg
Savannah Johnson             So.         Washington and Lee University